Welcome to KWNS Website Untitled Document
 
 
Quicklinks > School Terms

School Terms and Public Holidays 2017-2018

2017 School Terms and Public Holidays

  Start date End date
Term One

Wednesday 1st February

Thursday 13th April
Waitangi Day Monday 6th February  
Easter Friday 14th April Monday 17th April
Anzac Day Tuesday 25th April  
     
Term Two Monday 1st May Friday 7th July
Queens Birthday Monday 5th June  
     
Term Three Monday 24th July Friday 29th September
     
Term Four Monday 16th October Friday 15th December
Labour Day Monday 23rd October  
 

2018 School Terms and Public Holidays

  Start date End date
Term One

Wednesday 7th February

Friday 13th April
Waitangi Day Tuesday 6th February (in holidays)  
Easter 30th March Tuesday 3rd April
Anzac Day Wednesday 25th April (in holidays)  
     
Term Two Monday 30th April Friday 6th July
Queens Birthday Monday 4th June  
     
Term Three Monday 23th July Friday 28th September
     
Term Four Monday 15th October Friday 20th December
Labour Day Monday 22rd October  
 

Karori West Normal School - Allington Road, Karori 6012, Wellington    Phone 04 476-6165    Fax 04 476-5789    Email: admin@kwns.school.nz